Disable Install & That's all reminder in O&O Defrag 24?

Professional / Workstation / Server Edition
Gesperrt
MikhailP
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Mi 6. Jan 2021, 06:14

Disable Install & That's all reminder in O&O Defrag 24?

Beitrag von MikhailP » Mi 6. Jan 2021, 06:32

Hello,

I've been a user for a very long time and don't want to use Auto-defrag. However, every time I start the program a reminder window pops up and steals the focus of the program. The OK button and X button only work for that session. How can I permanently disable this reminder? I find it very annoying.
OO24.jpg

Benutzeravatar
Brigitte (O&O)
Beiträge: 800
Registriert: Mo 27. Jun 2011, 13:06

Re: Disable Install & That's all reminder in O&O Defrag 24?

Beitrag von Brigitte (O&O) » Mi 6. Jan 2021, 14:02

Hello,

unfortunately, it is currently not possible to directly deactivate the displayed window. However, there is a workaround: Activate automatic defragmentation via "QuickStart" and close O&O Defrag after confirmation. The next time you start O&O Defrag, you will see the info window, which you can deactivate. Then deactivate the automatic defragmentation via "QuickStart". In the future, no more window will be displayed.
Brigitte (O&O)

MikhailP
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Mi 6. Jan 2021, 06:14

Re: Disable Install & That's all reminder in O&O Defrag 24?

Beitrag von MikhailP » Mi 6. Jan 2021, 14:52

That worked great, thank you Brigitte!

Gesperrt